Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

If I was asked to resign from my position because of a car accident injury resulting in a weight lifting, pulling, pushing restriction would I be eligible for unemployment.

What do they need to put in their letter? What do i need to put in my letter?

I am a new employee and was hired July 31st 2017


Asked on 11/14/17, 1:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

If you resign, you will not be eligible for unemployment. They need to fire you.

Read more
Answered on 11/22/17, 8:15 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida