Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

I had to leave work early today because my mother had a seizure and has epilepsy and could pass away at any time, I told my manager how it was an emergency, can he legally fire me for this.

Asked on 6/17/10, 7:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

To best protect your interest, if you have been there for a year, initiate a request for FMLA.

Read more
Answered on 6/18/10, 10:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida