Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

I live in an RV park for 4 years I have had my trailers and extra vehicle in storage on the property and now they want to charge me $75 a piece for each trailer I would like to know if I'm grandfathered in so I do not have to pay for those Vehicles because I do not and cannot afford to pay for those trailers when I've had them here for years please let me know thank you

Asked on 2/13/24, 2:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

It would depend on the terms of your contract with the RV Park. Most allow periodic amendments upon renewal, so it is highly unlikely that you have some "grandfathered no fee" provision.

Read more
Answered on 2/14/24, 5:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida