Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

I paid my landlord for 3 months rent on the 13th of october. I moved into the house at the 16th of october, in which he agreed upon. Earlier in december he gave me an eviction notice telling me i had to be out by the 5th of janurary which is 11 days less than what i paid him for. Is he legally allowed to do this? and how can i fight this? If he gets away with this eviction i will be homeless and i really need those extra 11 days to find a place to stay.

Asked on 1/03/23, 2:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

File your answer to the complaint with the court and appear at the court hearing. The lease agreement controls the term of the lease

Read more
Answered on 1/03/23, 2:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida