Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

Signed a year lease to move into a home. My realtor said that the garage is being turned into another unit for someone to rent but the landlords haven’t pulled permits yet and said no individual or construction will be in the garage while we are there. Fast forward the day we go to exchange the security deposit for the keys to the home the contractor told us that in 6 months one of our doors will be sealed and non accessible because they will be having someone rent the garage as a unit. If the construction becomes a nuisance can we break the lease?Or break the lease due to not being told a lie

Asked on 6/24/22, 8:05 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Unless that information is part of the lease, and you move in knowing what may occur, no. Your realtor should know better.

Read more
Answered on 6/24/22, 8:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida