Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

We are going to rent our home to my daughter and her fiancé. She has some doubts about the relationship long term. Should we just put her on the lease so if they don’t work out he can be forded to leave?

Asked on 4/01/22, 6:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Yes. Only she would be responsible for payment of rent.

Read more
Answered on 4/01/22, 6:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida