Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

I am renting to own a place and the homeowner is trying to make me pay the land taxes... the land hasn't changed hands yet and its not In our agreement. Then today received a letter saying he was charging me 10% on the land tax cause he paid it... how is this legal

Asked on 2/18/22, 2:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

It is not.

Read more
Answered on 2/18/22, 2:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida