Legal Question in Mediation in Florida

Car Ownership

Is there a law in Florida that states after a certain period of time that an item's ownership can be legally transferred to a property owner if that item (a car for example) has been sitting on the property with no attempts by the item's owner to move it and/or claim use of it?


Asked on 5/24/09, 10:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

Re: Car Ownership

Nope -- whether property has been abandoned depends on the circumstances.

Read more
Answered on 5/24/09, 11:20 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Mediation questions and answers in Florida