Legal Question in Personal Injury in Florida

If i loose my phone and had a lock on it and some one finds it and unlocks it and exposes information is that illegal. Also if i was talking bad about one person to just one other person on my phone and the person exposes that information can i get in trouble fir slander or because i didnt start a rumor to a bunch of people and my phone was hacked into im ok. Like I lost my phone and I was talking about someone on it to just one person and I lost my phone and I think someone found my phone and told the person that I was talking about them. And I think the person that I was talking about is going to show others what I was talking about through Facebook or exposing what was on my phone through Facebook to others

Asked on 7/10/20, 7:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Aaron Minc Minc Law


Defamation/slander can be a complex issue. Simply "talking bad" about someone does not necessarily constitute slander. Learn more by reading my 72 page guide on the subject on my website "The Complete Guide to Online Defamation Law".

Read more
Answered on 7/10/20, 9:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Florida