Legal Question in Personal Injury in Florida

A girl I used to date on twitter back in highschool. Has posted that I used to beat her & rape her. None of it is true but what concerns me is I work for public schools, I’m afraid of this spreading and getting me fired.

Asked on 6/06/20, 8:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Assault and rape are crimes. Very serious. You have 2 years from publication to pursue a defamation action.

Read more
Answered on 6/06/20, 8:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Florida