Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

In Florida, my home was foreclosed on and sold @ auction for $40,000 more than I owed (including fees and penalties). I am in possession of the release of mortgage document from the county Clerk of Courts office. Am I entitled to any of the proceeds?

Asked on 3/29/11, 10:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

yes, you are entitled to any excess.

Read more
Answered on 3/30/11, 5:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida