Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

My friend was told today that her new lease (that starts in a month) is going up by $100 per month. She was told that she has to agree by Monday. That is only 3 days to decide if she is going to more or not. Is this legal? She lives in Orlando, Fl

Asked on 1/04/19, 8:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

Unless the current lease provides for renewal terms than this is legal process.

Read more
Answered on 1/05/19, 6:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida