Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

Is a Homeowner Association capable of negotiating the homeowner monthly dues with the homeowners who pay these monthly dues?

Does the homeowner have the right to dispute the association's decision to increase dues, or the type of insurance others expenses paid with the monthly dues?

Asked on 4/30/10, 5:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Read your Homeowner Association Declaration, which you agreed to obey when you bought the property. The Association is also governed by it and can only do what the Declaration states the Assocaition can do.

Read more
Answered on 5/06/10, 7:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida