Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

Can a lease agreement between a homeowner and a tenant (renter) be written to contain language to ensure that the homeowner (landlord) will not sell the property or reclaim it for a certain period of time, to ensure the tenant that he will not have to move out at the end of a yearly lease?

Asked on 5/06/20, 3:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Yes, but unnecessary, as new owner takes property subject to lease.

Read more
Answered on 5/06/20, 8:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida