Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

I live in Florida and I am considering renting my home out and move for a year or two to another part of the state of Florida to take care of my ill mother. Can I continue to maintain homestead exemption on my home?

Asked on 5/06/20, 3:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

No. It will not be your primary residence.

Read more
Answered on 5/06/20, 8:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida