Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

If I do a quick claim deed and take my son off it does it mean he is also off the mortgage?

Asked on 5/27/20, 5:47 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.


Read more
Answered on 5/27/20, 7:21 am
Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

Mortgage remains as signed. Your son would have to sign quit claim deed too if his name is on property.

Read more
Answered on 5/27/20, 8:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida