Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

In the state of Florida if two parties own 50% each of a residential property and one local partial owner refuses to sell or even pay a share of the property taxes for the past 5 years-- what are the options, if any for the other partial property owner that doesn't reside in Florida-- and is stuck with all of the expenses for property taxes, repairs, up-keep, etc., and the property remains vacant?

Asked on 4/07/21, 11:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

An action in Partition will force a sale where one can buy the other out or sell on the market.

Read more
Answered on 4/07/21, 11:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida