Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

Our tenant in florida broke their lease and left the house in a mess. We sent them a letter notifying them we intend to keep the full deposit for repairs / reconditioning within 30 days of their move out. They are now contesting the deposit. We are still in the process of addressing the issues including replacement of appliances. Any reason we should wait until the matter is settled w/ the former tenant before purchasing anything else for the home? Could this come back to haunt us because of their intent to reclaim the deposit?

Asked on 8/03/09, 7:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Philip Duvalsaint Philip A. Duvalsaint, PLLC

Has a suit been filed?

Read more
Answered on 8/04/09, 1:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida