Legal Question in Social Security Law in Florida

We live in FL. WE have an UDI property in TX. our % is valued at $3000.00 ( that is what we get taxed on) Problem: this property and its "assessed value" has caused my mentally disabled brother to loose his SSI because of its value. I was told that UDI property was exempt from the SSI rules of assets. Can you advise?

Asked on 7/30/19, 9:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert McCall Law Office of Robert McCall

SSI exemptions can be very technical. Would recommend you have the paperwork on that property reviewed; I don't believe any attorney will make an opinion without document

Read more
Answered on 7/31/19, 6:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in Florida