Legal Question in Social Security Law in Florida

Hello, I have been on permanent disability since 2002. I am thinking about taking out a home equity loan on my house and want to buy an investment property. I do not anticipate making much if any money on renting the property. My intent is to make money when I sell it in 2 to 3 years. Will this at all impact my disability benefits?

Asked on 7/12/18, 9:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert McCall Law Office of Robert McCall

If social security disability, generally no impact. If you are receiving Supplemental Security Income (SSI) it may reduce your payment.

Read more
Answered on 7/12/18, 11:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in Florida