Legal Question in Traffic Law in Florida

My daughter had a seizure due to too much alcohol at a restaurant and was rushed to the ER. The doctor reported her to the Florida DMV and they are trying to revoke her license. We are trying to decide if we should schedule an administrative hearing because this seizure was caused by alcohol and she is now going to a rehab program. They are saying she is medically unfit to drive however, there should be no fear of another seizure, meaning she doesn't have epilepsy or something like that and as long as she doesn't drink she wouldn't have another seizure. Also, she was not driving when this happened. Advice?

Asked on 1/29/19, 1:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

If she wants to keep driving then she should definitely schedule a hearing. I would advise getting an attorney as soon as possible.

Read more
Answered on 1/29/19, 6:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Florida