Legal Question in Traffic Law in Florida

revised ques: Can one submit a affidavit of defense with non-guilty checked along with a statement in place of an in person showing for an arraignment hearing of a non-moving traffic infraction. Not to appear in person for arraignment.

Not a trial. This is an arraignment hearing.

Pasco county sends arraignment via paper or online form, Hillsborough county doesn't seem to have this arraignment process online or via paper (NON-moving and non-criminal traffic infractions) other than utilizing the Florida Rules of Traffic Court section RULE 6.340

Disclaimer: Not avoiding an attorney, just want to avoid 2 trips to court. one for arraignment another for trial.

Asked on 9/03/19, 12:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

If you got a notice to show up for an arraignment then you must go. You don't have to go if you have an attorney though. So the decision is up to you.

Read more
Answered on 9/14/19, 8:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Florida