Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Florida

I am a beneficiary of probated will in Florida. Executor refuses to pay stating "no funds" in estate. I don't believe him. Is there a statute of limitations for me to sue him?

Asked on 5/12/20, 6:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

The petition he filed in court should list the assets. He must file accounting indicating assets and creditors liabilities.

Read more
Answered on 5/12/20, 6:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida