Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Florida

Deceased person lived full time in Fl for 40 years. Fl.Homestead

Florida D.L, Fl Voter registration, Fl Vehicle reg, Passport etc. Personal Rep of estate filed Death Certificate states Resident of NY. Deceased has NY rental property. Rep was informed of mistake. Total silence. Told by funeral director Only Rep can authorize change on D.C. How should we go about wrong Jurisdiction of probate. Deceased died on Feb 17,2022 Rep Filed Probate in NY

Asked on 3/13/22, 5:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Object to Court's jurisdiction in NY as he was domiciled in Florida. Submit your proof.

Read more
Answered on 3/13/22, 6:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida