Legal Question in Disability Law in Georgia

Can a company force you to come back by a certain time or you will be fired if you do not return by that date and you are out on short term diability in the state of GA?

Asked on 7/16/12, 8:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

Maybe, but since you provided no details you won't get a firm answer. If someone able to work does not come to work, generally they can be terminated.

Read more
Answered on 7/17/12, 4:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in Georgia