Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Georgia

2 white officers were killed last December one by the killer and other shot by mistake by the officer but they are blaming both shootings on the killer. There was a massive man hunt for the killer. $60K reward was up for grabs, my son(stupidly) sent the killer(he knows of him) a message as to get the reward. If the guy had said he would come in that direction my son would have alerted my cousin(the chief deputy) Eric Bryant so that he could get the reward.Months pass by and the mother(which is deputy officer) wanted someone to pay for her son's death. GBI/Sheriff/state patrol all came looking for my son like they were looking for a murder. They had road blocks galore and showing my sons picture To make long story short, today the judge sentenced my son to three years in prison and 40 years probation. They are trying to make the white family happy because SOMEONE is paying for the officers murder since killer killed himself. Every black on white crime here is a manhunt and severe sentencing whether is murder, thief, speeding,etc. If its a black on black murder , the killer gets a bond and can walk the streets.

Asked on 4/27/17, 5:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


Sorry, for your misfortune

But is there a question there?

Read more
Answered on 4/27/17, 6:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Georgia