Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Georgia

My son is 18 still living in my household. He threatened on fb to commit suicide. Police showed up and took him to hospital and he was admitted for suicide watch even though I told them he would not kill himself. After hospital they sent him to group home hundreds of miles away for therapy. I had absolutely no say in police taking him or hospital actions because of his age and they would not talk to me about anything without his consent. Am I responsible for his hospital or doctor bills? I have him on my military retured insurance but it does not pay all of his med expenses I cannot afford to pay my over 18 yr old sons med bills

Asked on 7/22/17, 3:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

It depends on if you signed any billing paperwork for the doctor or hospital. If you didn't, no.

Read more
Answered on 7/22/17, 6:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Georgia