Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

My son was on probation in Cherokee county ga. He didn't do his community service as ordered and was arrested when he reported to his probation officer. He had paid all his fines and has been turned away from community service twice for various reasons( weather/already full). He has a hearing Monday morning. Will he get any credit towards the community service for the 4 days he will spend in jail. What can we expect at the hearing Monday. This all stems from a super speeder ticket. He paid his fines and took the defensive driving class. Just hasn't done the community service

Asked on 2/27/14, 3:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lawrence Lewis Lawrence Lewis, P.C.

You can expect that the judge will violate his probation, and either give him 5-10 days in jail or additional community service. See website for info on retaining the right attorney:

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 2/28/14, 5:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia