Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Georgia

Can someone sue me for defamation of character just because I discussed situations that had occurred between me and them with a 3 party that we both mutually know. Not to mention this individual has also coherst me into writhing several personal statement s that I would not discuss any situations that occur between us, but these situations have nothing to do with any form of business, social media or anything else. Just my talking to others because of having been hurt by the individual due to comments that have been made.

Asked on 11/05/16, 7:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys


Depends on what was said, how it was said, and most importantly was it TRUE

TRUTH is an absolute defense to a claim of defamation (libel or slander)

Email me details and include your phone number and we can discuss next week

[email protected]

Good luck


Read more
Answered on 11/06/16, 5:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Georgia