Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

I pay child support and one-half out of pocket expenses for medical cost for one daughter in Georgia. She has developed Propecia which causes some of her hair to fall out. I pay half of all uncovered costs associated with doctor visits, treatment and pharmacy costs. He mother has bought her a very expensive wig that my BCBS insurance is not covering. Would this be considered a medical expense or something more aesthetic like makeup and clothes?

Asked on 11/20/18, 8:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys


Could go either way; but, it's your daughter, I would pay it

Read more
Answered on 11/20/18, 12:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia