Legal Question in Insurance Law in Georgia

have a issue I need assistance with

I have filed a auto insurance claim for my car being stolen. When out of town for work when this happened.

I have sent the investigator as much paperwork an witness information. Gave several statements as well let her interview witnesses.

On last week I was told I had to have a court sitting with the investigator and the court clerk . To prove a another statement under oath.

I have full coverage on my policy and yet its been over 36 days an still no rental car help as well I am still paying insurance on a car the police department still havent located

This investigator gives me a long list of information she wants given. Once I provide that . Then I am hit with more lists of items she wants at this point I dont feel like my insurance company working for me I feel like I am on trial. Please tell me what type of attorney specializes in my situation. Or what's the best route for me to take or what should I say when she calls again. I wasn't even Subpoena to court. She say if I miss the hearing I could get a failure to appear..please please assist.

Asked on 2/16/21, 3:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ronald Arthur Lowry Ronald Arthur Lowry

An attorney who specializes in insurance claims is who you need.

Read more
Answered on 2/16/21, 4:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Georgia