Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Georgia

What can I do in order to use a license IP for clothing designs, but also have it fall under fair use? Otherwise, what do I do, and who do I contact in order to secure the licensing for an IP?

Example: I just launched a horror based clothing line and would like to use characters such as Michael Myers, Freddy Krueger, Jason Vorhees, etc. on my designs.

Asked on 4/28/20, 1:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys

That would almost certainly not be fair use. You would need to contact the owners of the copyrights and negotiate a license, which would probably be prohibitively expensive.

Read more
Answered on 4/29/20, 6:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Georgia