Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

Are employers in Georgia required to pay employees on the designated pay date. For instance, more than once my employer has just not come into work or forgotten to sign paychecks cause use to be paid at a later date. Is this even legal?

Asked on 8/22/16, 2:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys

Yes, and such designated dates must be such that the month is divided into at least two equal periods.

Read more
Answered on 9/15/16, 7:07 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia