Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

I was offered a position in my organization I turned it down because it did not fit into my family structure. I was offered the position again but I was given an ultimatum. If I don't take the job I will be let go. Is this legal?

Asked on 6/10/10, 4:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

There is no general right or entitlement to employment and you don't mention any contract that provides such a right.

Read more
Answered on 6/10/10, 8:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia