Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

As part of a corporate downsizing, I was recently told that I will be terminated from my employment after 4 more weeks of working. I am a US citizen. There are several (about 10) people in the same office with the same exact job title who are not US citizens and are on temporary work visas who are not being terminated. Do I have a case for a lawsuit against the employer for wrongful termination?

Asked on 7/20/10, 3:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

Not unless there are other facts that you omitted. If their are, see an employment lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 7/20/10, 6:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia