Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Georgia

Amending a lawsuit

In a wrongful death case, the person was diagnosed with cancer 4/4/2004 and died on 10/12/2004. Because of negligance on the part of the hospital and doctors, a lawsuit was filed 2/14/2005 against the hospital. Now the lawyer wants to amend the lawsuit to include the doctors. Has the statute of limitations run out for the possible amending of the lawsuit?

Asked on 10/05/06, 4:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

Re: Amending a lawsuit

That is a question for the lawyer working on the case.

Read more
Answered on 10/05/06, 4:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Georgia