Legal Question in Personal Injury in Georgia

False Light? I went to a Tires Plus and they damaged my car. I went to Toyota and had it fixed. I posted my experience on our local Facebook page. The wife of one of the managers responded calling me a liar stating that I got a tune up and a refund so they worked on my car for free. The only possible way she would know my car got spark plugs at Toyota was because the employee shared information with her. The spark plugs were on a separate bill and I never asked to be refunded on that, nor did I receive a refund. This is just the short version. I feel like the company violated my privacy by sharing and posting false information about me. Is there any recourse?

Asked on 8/10/16, 6:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

No. There is no privacy law for car repairs. Additionally you chose to publicize the matter in Facebook, which was a bad idea to begin with and i would have advised against.

Read more
Answered on 8/10/16, 6:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Georgia