Legal Question in Personal Injury in Georgia

This is regarding a magistrate court case. I filed a third party claim for property damage against 3 parties-each of the parents (who are the policyholders), and their daughter, who was the driver (and was issued a citation for causing the accident). The daughter lives out of state and was not successfully served, but the attorney for the insurance co filed an answer on behalf of all three parties. Do I still need to have the 3rd defendant (the driver/daughter of the policyholder) served? If so, can I use "service by publication?" Does failure to serve her invalidate any part of the claim? Does the attorney's answer on behalf of the unserved defendant cancel out the need to have her served? The first mediation (which was not successful) occurred last week, and only the attorney for the insurance co. attended. If necessary, what's the best way to remedy the situation? Thanks!

Asked on 10/15/16, 9:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys


Hire an attorney ASAP

Read more
Answered on 10/15/16, 11:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Georgia