Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

My father passed away August 2016. A deed of assent was obtained February 2017 to my mother. In my Father's Last Will and Testament he names me and my 2 sisters (bequeths and devise). It is 3 parcels. Mother never followed through with my father's wishes and she passed away July 1, 2018. Are me and my sisters entitled to our inheritance?

Asked on 7/25/18, 9:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

We don't have the will to know what, if anything you are entitled to and all you tell us is your father "names" you. "Names you" for what? Take the will and all other documents to an estate lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 7/26/18, 5:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia