Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

I have been living on this land for 16 years with a lease to own . 2 years after we moved our house burnt down and we bought a used trailer from the person we are leasing from. We added the house to the land. I got a settlement in Jan 2012 and thought I was going to pay our house off .When I went there they said it would have , but there was a 10,000 loan that only I had got when we first started this deal 14 years earlier. I don't remember getting the loan and they can not tell me what it was for. I gave them 30000 dollars Jan 2012. and we continued to make payments. My Husband lost his job and we got in a bind.

We are only paying 350 a month and we got behind. now he is trying to kick me off this land. But if not for that 10000 that I don't think I ever borrowed I would own my land. Is there anything I can do.

Asked on 4/17/14, 10:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys


Need more information


Ralph J Villani, Esq.

Read more
Answered on 5/08/14, 4:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia