Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

A five year lease to purchase was signed by our tenants. At the end of five years they still didn't purchase property. They were given grace for extra time, but still did not comply. Price was raised on the house and they agreed to pay extra for the home and went for finance. Four days before closing they reneged again on the contract. What do we have to do to get them out so we can sell the property? It's now going on nine years that they have failed to live up to their responsibility.

Asked on 4/16/19, 3:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys

You would evict the tenants by filing a dispossessory action in the local magistrate court just like any other tenant who has violated the terms of their lease.

Read more
Answered on 4/17/19, 10:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia