Legal Question in Telecomm Law in Georgia

In the state of New Stewart, a woman named Penny was kidnapped and tortured. Her kidnappers burnt her with an iron repeatedly on her back and twisted her arm until the bone finally snapped. They also videotaped the abduction and the torture. Upon being released, Penny went to the New Stewart police and described the incident. The police recovered the videotape from the place where Penny had been held, but they were not satisfied with her description of the kidnappers. In order to help identify the kidnappers, the police released the videotape and asked ZBC to broadcast it. They did. Penny saw the tape on the news, and so did all of her family and friends. Penny was devastated. She could not leave her house for a year and now has a live-in therapist, Wylona.

On what grounds should Penny sue? Who should she sue? How will she satisfy the necessary elements to be successful in her lawsuit? Write the persuasive argument as if you were her attorney. What case(s) might the court use as precedent?

Asked on 3/31/12, 3:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

Do your own homework.

Read more
Answered on 3/31/12, 3:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Telecommunications Law questions and answers in Georgia