Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Georgia

does the heirs of a will need to be notified if the will changes hands from the primary executor to a new executor.

Asked on 3/24/18, 10:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

The executor cannot be replaced except by court order. All affected parties must be served or consent. Don't attempt this without counsel.

Read more
Answered on 3/24/18, 10:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Georgia