Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Georgia

My sister passed, and she had car in for repairs. The car is paid in full. Her daughter and only living child has, the title. If the car is transferred to her will she be responsible for payment, if there is a balance?

Asked on 8/31/17, 7:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

Your sister's estate is responsible for payment, and if there are not sufficient funds in the estate to pay the bills then assets (including vehicles) need to be sold before they are distributed to heirs.

Read more
Answered on 9/01/17, 7:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Georgia