Legal Question in Workers Comp in Georgia

I live in Ga. Ihave a herniated disc in my back that cant be helped by surgery. My doctor gave me an impairment rating of 5. I also from the same work injury had arthro surgery on both knees and havent recovered from the second surgery yet. What would that impairment rating and surgery on both knees affect reaching a settlement and in what range could i hope to be in?

Asked on 5/10/10, 8:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

You have not even explained why this is even a workers comp issue? Otherwise, even if it is, you are asking for a pure guess based on very few facts.

Read more
Answered on 5/20/10, 5:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Georgia