Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

Criminal Case. Defendant Filed motion to Dismiss. Hearing set for 3 months later. 2 weeks before hearing, Assistant States Attorney files a response to the motion to dismiss. Is this normal? Or something to be concerned about?

Asked on 3/12/19, 9:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Zedrick Braden III Ainsworth & Associates PC

Hello. The fact that the Assistant State's Attorney filed a motion to dismiss is to be expected. As with any court case, the opposing party is allowed to answer a motion that has been filed.

Read more
Answered on 3/14/19, 11:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois