Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

I’m looking for any type of advice for my fiancé that’s been charged with a second sexual offense, so yes he has priors. But the situation was totally different. All the state has is text messages talking about sex that supposedly happened between them along with her statement claiming they had consensual sex. I know it looks bad having a prior, I don’t need your opinion, I need some good advice if there even is any. So he is a sex offender being charged for almost the same exact crime.. The victim knew he was registered too. I can give you more details if you need to help me out. I’m a mother struggling with bills, so this is my last hope in helping out my man. There’s no physical evidence! Help!

Asked on 3/31/18, 10:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Juan Ooink Ooink Law

I am not really able to answer your question because I am not sure what your question is. His attorney would be the best person to ask because that attorney will have all of the necessary information.

Read more
Answered on 4/09/18, 1:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois