Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

husband was picked up in april with 5 bags of heroin the police did not charge him in exchange for information for 2 months he went with them and cooperated fully but could not help them get an arrest they have not contacted him since june he has since got clean completed parole and got a job out of state today they showed up at my home on 2 different occations can they issue a warrant on him for this and have him brought back? He was never charged never signed a contract

Asked on 8/10/17, 5:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Zedrick Braden III Ainsworth & Associates PC

The short answer is .yes, they can. Nothing prevents him from getting re-arrested.

Read more
Answered on 8/10/17, 7:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois