Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

On my criminal record i have 3 misdemeanors for battery that stemmed from one incident. The case was dismissed but shows on my record as stricken off with ability to reinstate. This happened in 2011

Can this hurt my chances of getting a job?

Asked on 12/22/17, 7:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Juan Ooink Ooink Law

It all depends on the job. Assuming what you say above is correct, you should be able to have these matters expunged and that way they will be erased. You should hire an experienced attorney to assist you with the expungement.

Read more
Answered on 12/26/17, 10:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois