Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

In IL what is the exact law for a sex offender to reside within 500 ft of a park that has a playground. Is the 500 feet from the residence to the park or the residence to the playground in the park?

Asked on 11/07/16, 4:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Freidberg Law Offices of David L. Freidberg, P.C.

Interesting question. My assumption is that the boundary area of the park would be the designation for the 500 feet and not the playground itself.

Read more
Answered on 12/01/16, 3:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois